Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  04:29
New York  16:29
Mumbai  01:59
Jerusalem  23:29
Brussels  22:29
Moscow  00:29

WikiDiamond

WikiDiamond - Fault in the Diamond - Pin Point

 
Lucara Diamond Corp  Enlarge
Lucara Diamond
A pin point is an internal fault in a diamond. Pin points are similar to carbon points in the way they are created – the trapping of a mineral or other alien matter in the diamond's structure. However, pin points are extremely small and cause a minor decrease in the value of the diamond.
 
In general, pin points appear as a tiny whitish point. Usually it is a single point, but occasionally it is a grouping or a row of small points.
 
[Suggest changes/additions]
Search Value:
 
     
 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?