Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  03:21
New York  15:21
Mumbai  00:51
Jerusalem  22:21
Brussels  21:21
Moscow  23:21
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Mining Diamond News

New Alrosa Diamond Mine Udachny To Be Russia's Largest

29.06.14, 09:41 / Mining
A diamond project in northeast Russia first discovered in 1955 and currently operational as an open-pit mine is now being transformed into an underground mine in anticipation of the end of its run.

Mining Firm Buys Drones That Quell Striking Workers

25.06.14, 11:45 / Mining
An undisclosed mining company has purchased unmanned aerial vehicles which are capable of dispersing pepper spray on crowds of people, with an eye to controlling crowds of striking workers.

Illegal Mining Up With Marange Future Uncertain

24.06.14, 09:53 / Mining
The uncertainty about the future ownership of the Marange diamond claims has seen a rapid increase in the numbers of illegal diamond miners.

De Beers CEO: 'Peak Diamonds' Is 3 Years Away

05.06.14, 10:32 / Mining
One of the barons of the global diamond industry has prophesized that the peak of planetary diamond extraction will occur in just three years' time.

Kimberley Switches Focus From Australia To Botswana

05.06.14, 09:19 / Mining
Kimberley Diamonds has made a pivotal decision to refocus its efforts, shifting them from its home turf of Australia to its old asset in Botswana.

Native Groups Challenge De Beers On Chemical Levels

02.06.14, 10:45 / Mining
Three First Nations groups in Canada's Northwest Territories are preparing to challenge De Beers over environmental damage they claim is caused by the diamond company to Snap Lake.

Russian Oil Firm To Start Mining Diamonds In June

28.05.14, 10:00 / Mining
A Russian firm that up until now has concentrated on oil extraction will now be adding rough diamond mining to its list of activities, starting next month.

Dominion Ahead Of Diamond Production Targets In Q1

21.05.14, 09:58 / Mining
Canadian miner Dominion Diamond Corp reported revenue of $175.5 million from the sale of 841,000 carats from its Ekati and Diavik diamond mines in the NorthWest Territories in the first quarter that ended on April 30.
Page 7 of 59 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?