Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  12:09
New York  00:09
Mumbai  09:39
Jerusalem  07:09
Brussels  06:09
Moscow  08:09
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Diamond News

Alrosa Reports Diamond Reserves of 30 Million Carats for 2011

07.02.12, 09:40 / World
rough diamond-Israel Diamond Institute
Israel Diamond Institute Enlarge
Rough diamonds. Alrosa's resources for 2011 stood at 30 million carats
Russia’s state-owned diamond producer, Alrosa, has reported diamond reserves of 30 million carats for 2011, according to a summary of last week’s executive committee meeting published on the Alrosa website.
 
The committee discussed implementation of Alrosa’s exploration program up to 2018 and the results of exploration in 2011. Alrosa’s expenditures on diamond exploration and onsite exploration in 2011 amounted to approximately $132 billion; in 2012 it plans to allocate over $177 billion for these purposes.
 
The company’s reserves are projected to reach some 47 million carats, mainly as a result of exploration of the Nyurbinskaya placer and upper levels of the Zarya pipe. In 2011, Alrosa obtained licenses to explore and mine five new diamond deposits (Verkhne-Munskoye, the pipes Dalnyaya, Mayskaya, the alluvial mines Ebelyakh and Gusinaya) and commenced the projects.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?