Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  05:31
New York  16:31
Mumbai  03:01
Jerusalem  23:31
Brussels  22:31
Moscow  01:31
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Diadem Signs MoU to Acquire 100% of Franklin Diamond Project

04.10.11, 13:06 / Mining
Enlarge
Diadem is buying out Damley Bay Resources' shares in the Franklin diamond project in the Northwest Territories
Diadem Resources Ltd. has entered into a Memorandum of Understanding with Darnley Bay Resources Limited (DBL) to acquire DBL's 50% interest in the Franklin diamond project in the Northwest Territories and DBL's diamond exploration rights on the Paulatuk South Lands, the company reported Monday.
 
Upon completing a definitive agreement between the parties, Diadem will have exclusive rights to all diamonds in the Parry Peninsula and Paulatuk South Lands.
 
Under the terms of the MoU, DBL will receive 11.7 million treasury shares of the company and will retain a 2% royalty on any diamond production from the project properties. Diadem will have the right to purchase 1% of DBL's 2% royalties for $1.5 million in cash.
 
Darnley Bay will also retain the rights to purchase back a 50% interest on minerals other than diamonds that Diadem discovers on the Franklin Diamond project properties, as well as its back-in rights in all valuable minerals in the Paulatuk South Lands.
 
This acquisition is subject to the approval of the TSX Venture Exchange and other applicable regulatory authorities and by both companies’ boards of directors.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?