Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  15:23
New York  03:23
Mumbai  12:53
Jerusalem  10:23
Brussels  09:23
Moscow  11:23
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Chris Knights Named New Chairman of Canadian Jewellers Association

18.08.11, 10:18 / World
Enlarge
Canadian diamonds
Chris Knights is the new chair of the board of the Canadian Jewellers Association (CJA) for 2011-2012. CJA is the national trade association for the jewelry industry.
 
Knights was born in Brockville, Ontario and attended the Jewellery Arts Program at Humber College in Toronto. For a decade, he owned and operated his own Toronto-based jewelry company, Chris Knight Goldsmiths.
 
In 1990, he started Platinum Unlimited Inc. with partners Uli Dehez and Werner Swoboda. Today Knights directs the commercial activities of the firm.
 
Ten years ago Knights started the charity Volunteer Builders with two friends, recently constructing buildings for charitable kids’ camps.
 
Dating back to 1918, CJA promotes ethics, awareness, understanding and desirability for Canadian jewelry products. The association has more than 1,000 member locations across Canada.
By: IDEX Online
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?