Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  00:31
New York  11:31
Mumbai  22:01
Jerusalem  18:31
Brussels  17:31
Moscow  20:31
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Perfect Pink Diamond Sells for Record $23M

30.11.10, 10:18 / World
A 14.23-carat pink diamond sold for over $23 million at a Christie's auction in Hong Kong on Monday, making it the most expensive jewel ever bought in Asia.
 
The sale price of $23,165,968 – a per-carat price of $1.63 million and considerably higher than the pre-sale estimates of $14-$19 million.
 
Color graded Fancy Intense Pink and with a clarity of VVS2, the rectangular-cut diamond is set in a ring and flanked by smaller white diamonds.
 
Other top-selling lots at the Hong Kong auction included a diamond necklace that sold for more than $3.5 million; a 16.72-carat marquise diamond that sold for $3.1 million; and a 7.04-carat oval-cut ruby ring, which fetched $2.9 million.

 
 
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?