Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  13:45
New York  01:45
Mumbai  11:15
Jerusalem  08:45
Brussels  07:45
Moscow  09:45
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Jeweler Comes Up with $924K Diamond Tattoo

14.06.10, 11:03 / World
South African jeweler Yair Shimansky has come up with the world's most expensive tattoo - made completely out of diamonds.
 
The temporary body art is made out of 612 half-carat diamonds and bears the nifty price tag of $924,000.
 
The jeweler introduced the ornate floral diamond design on brand model Minki van der Westhuizen – who spent more than eight hours having the 612 diamonds encrusted on her skin using a special water-based adhesive.
 
The diamond tattoo follows another endeavor by Shimansky, created especially for the on going World Cup games - a 3,500 carats diamond-studded football.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?