Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  09:16
New York  20:16
Mumbai  06:46
Jerusalem  03:16
Brussels  02:16
Moscow  05:16
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

GCAL and Waldman Diamonds to Jointly Promote Canadian Diamonds

15.12.08, 09:09 / Mining
Waldman Diamond Co. and the Gem Certification and Assurance Lab (GCAL) have formed a partnership which will enable the gemological lab to certify the company's diamonds as conflict-free Canadian stones. Waldman is a Rio Tinto Select Diamantaire.

Through the use of GCAL's Source Veritas process and Gemprint technology, Waldman will certify that its diamonds were mined in Canada, specifically from the Diavik diamond mine.

This certification will serve to assure consumers that the diamonds they are acquiring are not conflict diamonds and that they are compliant with the Kimberley Process as well as the Canadian Diamond Code of Conduct.

The Diavik diamond mine has a reputation for adhering to the highest environmental and safety standards and for contributing significantly to the surrounding area’s social and economic welfare.

Waldman factories in Israel, New York and Vancouver, British Columbia, are each equipped with the Gemprint technology, a system which scans a diamond's unique optical fingerprint.

The Canadian diamonds will also come with a GCAL 4C Zero Tolerance Consumer Grading Guarantee, which provides added assurance of accurate grading.

GCAL-certified Waldman Diamonds from Canada are available on the Certified Diamond Exchange, CDEDiamonds.com, the online trading platform for GCAL-certified diamonds.
By: Rachel Lieberman, Israel Diamond Industry Portal
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?