Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  18:14
New York  06:14
Mumbai  15:44
Jerusalem  12:14
Brussels  11:14
Moscow  14:14
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Retail

New Metal to be Presented at JCK

14.04.08, 11:46 / Retail and Jewelry

Fine-jewelry manufacturer Star Ring will be displaying jewelry designs at the JCK Trade Show made of its new patented metal, Platina 4. The new metal is a blend of four precious metals; palladium, platinum, gold and silver.

 

The copyrighted new white metal costs about one third of the price of gold. Due to rising gold prices and a growing interest in alternative metals, the new metal may be a godsend for jewelry retailers.

 

The new metal is reportedly more resistant to scratches than 14-karat gold. Also, as it contains no nickel it is hypoallergenic.

 

Star Ring’s entire line of diamond, colored-stone and bridal jewelry is now available in Platina 4.

By: Rachel Lieberman, Israel Diamond Industry Portal
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?