Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  12:30
New York  00:30
Mumbai  10:00
Jerusalem  07:30
Brussels  06:30
Moscow  08:30
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

IDMA Supports India Hosting Diamond Congress

26.07.12, 10:24 / World
diamond
IDMA  Enlarge
Moti Ganz, president of IDMA speaking in Botswana
International Diamond Manufacturers Association (IDMA) president Moti Ganz believes India is the right place for this year's World Diamond Congress (WDC), owing to the major role it plays in the global diamond and jewelry industries.
 
"India is one of the leading manufacturing powers in the diamond and diamond jewelry industry and trade," he says. "At the same time, as our industry is going through some very challenging times, both in the rough and polished diamond market, it is also among the first to be affected by those challenges.”
 
“Mumbai is therefore the correct place to discuss the state of our industry and to reach a consensus on how to propel our industry forward and increase its market share in the luxury consumer product market."
 
A mini-conference will also be held as part of the congress. The conference organizers say the event "will focus on external and internal issues that confront the diamond industry, as a result of which it finds itself at a turning point today."
 
The 35th WDC Congress, the joint biennial meeting of IDMA and the World Federation of Diamond Bourses (WFDB), will be held in Mumbai, India, October 14-17. The event is being organized and hosted by the Gems & Jewelry Export Promotion Council (GJEPC) and the Bharat Diamond Bourse (BDB).
By: IDEX Online
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?