Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  08:50
New York  19:50
Mumbai  06:20
Jerusalem  02:50
Brussels  01:50
Moscow  04:50
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Unique 'Heart & Arrows' Diamond Design Promoted

10.07.12, 11:18 / World
diamond mine
YK Times  Enlarge
Snap Lake Mine
A unique diamond design which allows the viewer to observe arrow shapes and heart shapes is being promoted through an exclusive licensing deal, Times Union reported.
 
The diamond cut, dubbed the Ideal2 Diamond, is a square diamond cut into 80 facets. When viewed from above, the symmetry of the polished diamond's facets produces the appearance of eight arrows. When viewed from below, however, one may observe eight distinct heart shapes within the diamond.
 
The cut also affords a very high rate of light return, compared to other designs.
The Ideal2 Hearts and Arrows design is distributed in the United States and the Carribean exclusively by Los Angeles-based MK Diamonds. All diamond used to produce the Ideal2 are harvested in northern Canada, and MK says that they endeavor to ensure that the diamond companies that they deal with adhere to social and environmental policies and practices, according to Times Union.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?