Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  02:50
New York  14:50
Mumbai  00:20
Jerusalem  21:50
Brussels  20:50
Moscow  22:50
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Three Indian Diamond Companies Licensed to Operate in Botswana

16.02.12, 09:57 / World
INDIA
Enlarge
Shrenuj & Co, Suashish Diamonds, and Blue Star have been awarded diamond manufacturing licenses by the Botswana government
Three Indian diamond companies – Shrenuj & Co, Suashish Diamonds, and Blue Star – have been awarded licenses to establish diamond processing units in Botswana, the Business Standard reports.
 
According to the Standard, Shrenuj & Co – a Diamond Trading Company sight holder - plans to invest $5-$10 million to construct a diamond cutting and polishing business.
 
The Botswana government has thus far licensed a total of 21 diamond companies to operate in the country. Five of the firms awarded licenses belong to India’s diamond industry.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?