Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  09:57
New York  21:57
Mumbai  07:27
Jerusalem  04:57
Brussels  03:57
Moscow  05:57
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Steinmetz Diamonds Sponsors Marathon in Gaborone, Botswana

17.01.12, 12:04 / World
diamond
Shira Ami Enlarge
DTC diamond sorting department in Gaborone, Botswana
The Phakalane-Gaborone City Marathon, a full 42.2-kilometer marathon held annually in the capital of diamond producer Botswana but cancelled in 2011 due to a lack of funds, will be sponsored this year by Steinmetz Diamonds.
 
According to Botswana’s Monitor news site, the diamond company, which operates a diamond cutting facility in Gaborone, is serving as the main sponsor for the marathon, which has been renamed the Steinmetz Gaborone City Marathon.
 
In addition to the full marathon course, the Steinmetz Gaborone City Marathon will offer a 10-kilometer race and a short four-kilometer run. The race will also serve as a qualifying event for the London 2012 Olympics.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?