Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  07:14
New York  19:14
Mumbai  04:44
Jerusalem  02:14
Brussels  01:14
Moscow  03:14
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Diamond Empowerment Fund Holds First Annual Good Awards

12.01.12, 11:00 / World
diamond
Diamond Empowerment Fund Enlarge
Good Award Honorees
The Diamond Empowerment Fund held its inaugural GOOD Awards on January 5, 2012, which honored individuals for outstanding leadership in the area of good corporate citizenship, sustainability, and helping to communicate the diamond industry’s commitment to helping individuals through education in African diamond- producing nations.
 
The four were:
1. Varda Shine, CEO and the Diamond Trading Company (A De Beers Group Company)
2. Edward Hrabak, SVP General Merchandising Manager and Sterling Jewelers Inc
3. Rebecca Foerster, US Manager Marketing and Sales and Rio Tinto Diamonds:
4. Ivanka Trump, Founder and Principal and Ivanka Trump Fine Jewelry
 
Russell Simmons, co-founder of the Diamond Empowerment Fund and chair of its Advisory Board, summed up the evening by stating “The Diamond Empowerment Fund is unique to the diamond industry. It’s about action and empowerment on the ground in Africa. The first-ever GOOD Awards is also unique and was designed to shine on a light on those within the diamond and jewelry industry who understand the importance, urgency and impact education can have."
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?