Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  21:45
New York  09:45
Mumbai  19:15
Jerusalem  16:45
Brussels  15:45
Moscow  17:45
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

50-Carat Diamond Sells for “Ridiculously Low” Price at Toronto Auction

14.11.11, 10:15 / World
תכשיטים
 

The diamond was put up for sale by its Belgian owner

A 50-carat diamond auctioned in Toronto on Sunday fetched only $2.7 million, a fraction of its estimated value of $10 million, the Toronto Star reports.
 
Kashif Khan, managing director of Ritchies Auctioneers, called the price “ridiculously low.” Nevertheless, he noted, the $2.7 million figure ($3 million including commission) was still the highest price ever fetched by a diamond at a Canadian auction.
 
Comparatively little is known about the diamond itself, which was put up for sale by its Belgian owner.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?