Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  14:18
New York  02:18
Mumbai  11:48
Jerusalem  09:18
Brussels  08:18
Moscow  10:18
Home > Israeli Diamond Industry > Industry Organizations > The Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum

The Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum

 

Diamond Museum
The Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum  Enlarge
The Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum

The Harry Oppenheimer Diamond Museum, located in the heart of the Israeli diamond complex in Ramat Gan, serves as a showcase for the diamond industry in Israel.

 

Diverse aids are utilized to unfold the saga of the diamond and the Israeli Diamond Industry. Rare gems, informative stations, video movies and multimedia combine in an exciting interactive experience which maximizes the beauty and glamour of the most precious mineral in the world, the diamond.

 

The visitor to the Museum is taken on an exciting virtual journey. He is guided by experts who illuminate the versatile facets of the diamond – how diamonds are created, different mining systems, stages of cutting and polishing, diamond trade and its conduct, characteristics and usage of diamonds in jewelry and industry.

 

Temporary exhibitions in the Museum will illustrate additional angles of the diamond and provide wonderful tools to depict the culture, mystery and prestige which are interwoven into the world of gems, jewelry and man's great passion – the diamond.

 

The museum is located in the diamond district at Jabotinski 1, Ramat Gan, on the ground floor of the entrance to the Maccabi Building.

 

Opening Hours

Sun, Mon, Wed, Thur: 10:00-16:00

Tuesday: 10:00-18:00

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?