Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  13:04
New York  00:04
Mumbai  10:34
Jerusalem  07:04
Brussels  06:04
Moscow  09:04
Home > Diamond News Center > Features > Articles > Diamonds

Diamonds

Baron: “World Diamond Mark is About Ensuring the Health & Growth of the Diamond & Jewelry Industries

28.10.12
The World Diamond Mark (WDM) initiative was officially launched at the World Diamond Congress in Mumbai in October 2012. Rami Baron, president ...

Increases Across the Board

14.10.12
2011 was a record year for polished export, in spite of the internal crisis that caused a decline in the last quarter of the year. Despite ...

Philippe Mellier: “From Now Diamdel Will Not Sell Any More Boxes Below DTC Selling Price”

05.09.12
At the last sight – which has been estimated as totaling $535 million -- the DTC reduced rough selling prices by 3%-15%, depending on the kind of goods. In some boxes the assortments also deteriorated, so the reduction may actually have been slightly more moderate. Philippe Mellier, the Managing Director of De Beers, gave a very clear message to all DTC sightholders: We have adjusted prices to reflect current polished values. Sightholders must not allow polished prices to slip further as there will be no further reductions in rough price!

The Implications of the New Proposed Conflict Diamond Definition

04.09.12
In about three months the KPCS Plenary will convene in Washington where the KP Chair Ambassador Gillian Milovanovic's proposed amended definition ...

One Small Step for the GIA; One Giant Leap for the Israeli Diamond Industry

03.09.12
Avigdor Lieberman, Israel’s Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, cut the ribbon to signify the opening of the Gemological ...

Bumi Traub: Entire Diamond Industry Invited to Celebratory Opening of the GIA Laboratory in Israel

19.08.12
Opening Ceremony to take place at 3:00 PM on September 3 in the Hadar Rooms of the Dimol Building in Ramat Gan Diamond District

2011 Diamond Pipeline: Chasing Paper Profits

29.05.12
“Last year was an excellent year for us,” said the outgoing De Beers chairman Nicky Oppenheimer at a party with clients. “If you didn’t make money, then you are obviously in the wrong business,” he semi-quipped before a stunned audience. Looking at the macroeconomics of the diamond pipeline from rough production to wholesale sales of polished, the trading and manufacturing sectors as a whole did not make money on their trading activity, though they earned on inventory appreciation

After Preparing the Groundwork, We Are On Our Way...

22.04.12
We devoted the first half year after elections to thorough and intensive preparations, in which we did our utmost to create all the ...
Page 3 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?