Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  09:07
New York  20:07
Mumbai  06:37
Jerusalem  03:07
Brussels  02:07
Moscow  05:07
ALROSA Unearths Mysterious Rock containing 30,000 Diamonds

ALROSA Unearths Mysterious Rock containing 30,000 Diamonds

Mining giant ALROSA has uncovered a rare rock containing an astonishing 30,000 diamonds at its Udachny diamond mine in Russia. The stone is red and green, measures 30 millimeters and has a concentration one million times higher than normal

You're Invited to International...

  • IDE Sets Dates for a Summer International Diamond Week in Israel

    IDE Sets Dates for a Summer International Diamond Week in Israel

    The Israel Diamond Exchange has set the semiannual format for the International Diamond Week in Israel and released the dates for its summer edition: August 30 to September 3, 2015. The upcoming winter edition of the event will be held February 8 to 12

  • It’s all about the Clarity: What are Diamond Inclusions?

    It’s all about the Clarity: What are Diamond Inclusions?

    Since natural diamonds are created in a process involving extreme heat and pressure deep in the earth, this may result in internal characteristics called inclusions – or flaws, in other words. When these flaws are external, they are called blemishes

  • Hong Kong Show 2015 will host the Largest Israeli Pavilion to Date

    Hong Kong Show 2015 will host the Largest Israeli Pavilion to Date

    In preparation for the Hong Kong Diamond Show, representatives of Outsmart – the company in charge of planning the show’s pavilions – have come to Israel to help plan each company’s exhibition booth. The Israeli pavilion is expected to be the largest ever for the Israel Diamond Institute

  • Beyond Hermione: Emma Watson’s Trend Setting Career

    Beyond Hermione: Emma Watson’s Trend Setting Career

    Emma Watson broke into the limelight as Hermione Granger - the female leading role in the eight Harry Potter film series beginning in 2001. At the age of 21, she was already a millionaire. Watson is not only an accomplished actress, but also a highly-sought model

  • Niru Daimonds Wins Diamond Industry’s Outstanding Exporter Prize for 2013

    Niru Daimonds Wins Diamond Industry’s Outstanding Exporter Prize for 2013

    Niru Diamonds Israel won the Diamond Industry’s Outstanding Exporter Prize for 2013. The prize will be presented by President Mr. Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin in a ceremony on December 24 at the President’s House

  • New Imports-Exports Diamond Control Hall Inaugurated in Israeli Bourse

    New Imports-Exports Diamond Control Hall Inaugurated in Israeli Bourse

    Renovation work to expand the import-export inspection room in the Shimshon building of the Israel Diamond Exchange was celebrated with a festive event on Tuesday. Renovation included a new wall, a new higher resolution camera system and a recovered floor

  • Vintage Diamond Rings: It’s the Style that Matters

    Vintage Diamond Rings: It’s the Style that Matters

    While antique rings are usually 50-plus years old, vintage rings – including vintage diamond rings – represent a particular style of a specific design era. A ring that displays the characteristics of the Art Nouveau can be therefore vintage and antique at the same time

  • African Diamond Mine Reveals Dinosaur and Large Mammal Tracks

    African Diamond Mine Reveals Dinosaur and Large Mammal Tracks

    Nearly 70 distinct tracks were recovered in the crater of a kimberlite pipe in the mine - the most significant are those whose morphology is attributable to a large mammalian trackmaker, the size of a modern raccoon

  • Belgium Polished Diamonds Exports to Israel Dip

    Belgium Polished Diamonds Exports to Israel Dip

    Belgium’s polished diamond exports to Israel in the first eleven months of 2014 reached 443,443.50 carats worth US$1,444,029,033, marking a decrease of 4.9 percent in terms of carats from the first eleven months of 2013 and a 10.34 percent increase in terms of currency from January – November 2013

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?