Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  09:17
New York  21:17
Mumbai  06:47
Jerusalem  04:17
Brussels  03:17
Moscow  05:17
Home > Virtual Office > Diamond Jewelry > Celebrity Jewelry

Victoria Beckham: Diamond Celebrity of the Week

 VICTORIA BECKHAM
Imagecollect | Dreamstime.com   Enlarge
Victoria Beckham
It was inevitable that Victoria Beckham would end up as a Diamond Celebrity of the Week. Even before she married one of the highest-paid soccer players in the world, David Beckham - creating a common kitty of just under $200 million - she was internationally known as 'Posh Spice', the Spice Girls singer who distinguished herself from her bandmates with an upper-class aesthetic. Today she no longer sings but has launched clothing lines and fragrances, and appears on reality TV shows when she isn't raising her four children.
 
Beckham's engagement ring, thought to have cost $65,000 in 1999, is a 3-carat E-color marquise cut solitaire ring, set in a platinum band with trillions on either side. A couple of years later, David's Christmas present to Victoria was a $1.86 million polished diamond and ruby Boucheron necklace, containing over a hundred rubies. Three years ago, Beckham spent $125,000 on a Birkin handbag, covered in hundreds of diamonds – one of only three found anywhere in the world.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?