Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  08:19
New York  20:19
Mumbai  05:49
Jerusalem  03:19
Brussels  02:19
Moscow  04:19

About The United States

 

USA
  Enlarge
USA flag

The United States is the most powerful political and economic country in the world as well as the third largest country on the globe. The population exceeds 300 million people, and the United States is the only industrialized country where population growth is forecast.

 

In terms of diamond jewelry, the US accounts for approximately half of the global diamond jewelry market.

 

United States at a Glance

Airports: Chicago; Houston; Los Angeles; New York (JFK and La Guardia) Philadelphia

Capital: Washington D.C.

Cities (Major): Chicago; Houston; Los Angeles; New York; Philadelphia

Courier Companies: Brinks; Malca Amit

Currency: Dollar

Drivers License: International

Electricity: 120 Volts; 60 htz

Internet Domain Ending: .com; .us

Languages: English (over 80%), Spanish (10%)

Public Holidays: Federal holidays

Time Zone: GMT10 to -5

jewelry
  Enlarge
 

Weather: The United States is an enormous country in which the weather varies. Summer in the southern area of the US is humid, while in the southeast it is dry. Winter is a cold and harsh season, particularly in the Midwest and western mountains. Tornadoes and hurricanes sometimes occur in the country, and other areas are affected by floods and drought.

 

 

Useful Links

Israel-America Chamber of Commerce

Israeli Embassy in Washington

United States Embassy in Israel


More about About The United States:
Financial Overview
The Jewish Guide

Back  
 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?
South America North America Europe Asia Africa Australia