Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  02:58
New York  14:58
Mumbai  00:28
Jerusalem  21:58
Brussels  20:58
Moscow  22:58

About Germany

 

Diamonds
  Enlarge
German Flag

Germany is one of the most powerful industrial countries in the world. Germany is located at the center of Europe, and is bordered with Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Denmark.

Germany, which has one of the highest standards of living worldwide, is the largest economy in Europe and the fourth largest in the world (after the United States, Japan and China).

There is a large market in Germany for luxury watches and fine jewelry. There is also a demand for custom-made single series watches with mechanic mechanism. The most sought after jewelry designs in Germany mainly feature metal settings with high-quality small diamonds, while the precision and quality of the work are of high importance, especially in diamond settings.

 

Germany at a Glance

Airports: Berlin, Dusseldorf International, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Munich

Capital: Berlin

Cities (Major): Berlin, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Munich, Stuttgart

Courier Companies: Brinks, Malca Amit

Currency: Euro

Diamond Exchange: German Diamond Exchange

Diamond and Jewelry Trade Shows: Inhorgenta, Intergem, Midora

Driver's License: International driver's license

Electrical Current: 230V / 50Hz

Internet Ending: .de

Languages: German
Telephone Code: +49 (
Berlin +30, Frankfurt +69, Munich +89)
Time Zone: CET (UTC+1)

Public Holidays: New Year's Day, Epiphany, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Labor Day, Ascension Day, Whit Monday, Corpus Christi, Assumption, Unity Day, Day of Reformation, National Mourning Day, Christmas, St Stephen’s Day

diamond
  Enlarge
 Germany's Reichstag

Weather: The weather in Germany is cold and chilly, and is characteristically humid with westerly winds. There is precipitation all year round, which is almost evenly divided throughout the months of the year.

 

Useful Websites

German Embassy in Israel

German-Israeli Chamber of Industry and Commerce

Israeli Embassy in Germany


More about About Germany:
Economic Review
Jewish Guide

Back  
 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?
South America North America Europe Asia Africa Australia