Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  07:55
New York  18:55
Mumbai  05:25
Jerusalem  01:55
Brussels  00:55
Moscow  03:55

About England

 

diamond
  Enlarge
 Flag

England is one of the world’s most industrialized countries. Its population is nearly 50 million and it is the second most densely populated country in Europe.

 

The English economy is the second largest in Europe and the fifth largest in the world. Its capital, London, is a global trade center and Europe’s largest financial center. One hundred out of the 500 largest corporations in Europe are situated in London.

 

England at a Glance

Airports: London City Airport ; London Gatwick Airport ; London Heathrow Airport
Capital CityLondon

Cities (Major): Birmingham; London ;  Manchester

Courier Companies: Brinks ; Malca-Amit

Currency: Pound Sterling

Diamond Exchange: London Diamond Bourse

Electrical Current: 230V

Internet Domain Ending: co.uk

Language: English

Public Holidays: Jan 1 - New Year's Day; Good Friday; Easter Monday; May Day Bank Holiday; Spring Bank Holiday; Late Summer Bank Holiday; Christmas Day; Boxing Day

Religion: Majority Christian

Telephone Code: +44 (London 0207 & 0208)

Time ZoneGreenwich Meantime

Weather: Britain's climate is quite chilly and rainy all year round. Summer in Britain is warm and winters are very cold. It sometimes snows in the winter but it does not usually accumulate.

 

diamond
Diliff  Enlarge
London Eye

Useful Websites

British Embassy in Israel

Israeli Embassy in London

 


More about About England:
Financial Overview
The Jewish Guide

Back  
 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?
South America North America Europe Asia Africa Australia