Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  22:45
New York  10:45
Mumbai  20:15
Jerusalem  17:45
Brussels  16:45
Moscow  18:45
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Diamond News

Large Oval Diamond Expected to Sell for at Least $2.5 Million at Christie's Auction

24.05.11, 13:01 / World
Diamonds
Enlarge
The upcoming Christie's auction is expected to sell at least $8 million worth of jewelry and diamonds
The top lot at Christie's June 14 New York jewel auction is a 46.51-carat E color oval diamond set in a platinum ring.
 
The ring's central oval diamond is set off by two smaller D color pear-shaped diamonds, and the piece is estimated to sell for $2.5 million - $3.5 million.
 
Another important piece in the auction is a ring set with a D color pear-shaped diamond weighing 10.01 carats and two smaller pear-shaped diamonds of just over one carat each. This ring is expected to sell for anywhere between $1.1 million and $1.5 million.
 
In total, the Christie's auction is expected to bring in at least $8 million.
 
 

 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?