Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  00:58
New York  11:58
Mumbai  22:28
Jerusalem  18:58
Brussels  17:58
Moscow  20:58
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Retail

Tiffany & Co to Open Fine Jewelry Store in Amsterdam

15.03.09, 10:55 / Retail and Jewelry

Despite the economic recession, Tiffany & Co. has announced plans to open a new fine jewelry store in Amsterdam in the fall. The 195 square meter fine jewelry store will be located in a historic building at 86-88 PC Hooftstraat, in the city's leading shopping area.

Tiffany noted that it will strive to preserve the building's original fa?ade while creating a modern and gracious interior to showcase Tiffany’s collections including an array of diamond jewelry and the signature designs of Elsa Peretti, Paloma Picasso, Jean Schlumberger and Frank Gehry.

Melvyn Kirtley, Group Vice President, Tiffany & Co. Europe, noted: "Opening our first fine jewelry store in Amsterdam is another indication of our optimism about Tiffany's substantial long-term growth potential throughout Europe. Our prominent location in Amsterdam's most desirable shopping area provides us with the ideal environment for introducing everyone to Tiffany's heritage of design, craftsmanship and outstanding service."

By: Rachel Lieberman, Israel Diamond Industry Portal
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?