Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  06:25
New York  18:25
Mumbai  03:55
Jerusalem  01:25
Brussels  00:25
Moscow  02:25
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Retail

Place of Manufacture Matters to Luxury Consumers

17.02.08, 09:43 / Retail and Jewelry

A Unity Marketing survey regarding habits of luxury consumers indicates that over two thirds of the 1,300 consumers polled show a definite preference for luxury goods manufactured in certain countries.

 

Due to the current recession in the United States luxury manufacturers may be tempted to move their manufacturing operations to countries where production costs are lower. However, the survey indicates that this may well damage the company’s brand.

 

Unity Marketing President, Pam Danziger, noted: “Overwhelmingly, luxury consumers associate countries like the USA, Italy, France and Germany with better quality luxury goods. On, the other hand, China emerged as the country most associated with poorer quality luxury goods.”

By: Rachel Lieberman, Israel Diamond Industry Portal
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?