Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  22:08
New York  10:08
Mumbai  19:38
Jerusalem  16:08
Brussels  15:08
Moscow  18:08
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Financial News

Brent Crude Climbs Despite Lower China Demand

10.09.12, 13:14 / Financial News
The anticipation of an economic stimulus plan in the United States has sent the price of brent crude oil up toward $115 in trading on Monday, according to the Reuters news agency.

Brent crude features for October traded 70 cents higher at $114.95 per barrel, while U.S. crude was trading up 12 cents at $96.54 per barrel.
 
The increase is somewhat surprising in light of data which show a drop in Chinese imports in August. Imports in the Asian giant fell by 2.6 percent year on year in August, far short of the 3.5 percent which was forecast for China earlier.
According to Reuters, the markets are hopeful that the poor jobs figures in the U.S. as well as the slowdown in China will encourage the U.S. Federal Reserve to infuse more cash into the American economy.
 
Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke will hold a briefing on Thursday, with many expecting him to announce another stimulus package.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?