Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  04:24
New York  15:24
Mumbai  01:54
Jerusalem  22:24
Brussels  21:24
Moscow  00:24
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Financial News

German Exports Fell In June

08.08.12, 14:27 / Financial News
The Federal Statistics Office of Germany said that the country exported fewer goods in the month of June than in May, the Washington Post reported.
 
Germany $117 billion worth of goods in June, but that figure was adjusted due to work days and seasonal discrepancies to $114 billion. Still that figure was 1.5% less than the country's exports for the month of May.
Germany imported about $95 billion worth of goods in June, a figure that was adjusted to $94 billion. Those numbers left the country with a trade deficit of $22 million in June, or $20 after adjustment.
 
The country's exports to other European Union countries dropped by 0.5%, but that figure rises to a full 3% for EU countries that utilize the euro currency. Significantly, Germany's exports to non-EU countries climbed by an impressive 19.8% year-over-year for the month of June, according to the Washington Post.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?