Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  02:00
New York  14:00
Mumbai  23:30
Jerusalem  21:00
Brussels  20:00
Moscow  22:00
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Today's Headlines

Facebook Shares Hit New Record Low

01.08.12, 12:52 / Today's Headlines
Facebook Shares Hit New Record Low
Shares in the social media platform Facebook continued to plummet. The stock is now trading for just over $22, a 4% decrease from earlier in the week. A research analyst said that shares should really only be worth $19 each.
 
New York Apartment On Sale for $100 Million
An 8,000 square foot apartment on the top floor of a mid-town Manhattan luxury apartment building is now for sale for $100 million. If sold for this price it would set a record for New York City for most expensive flat.
 
China's PMI Reveals Very Slow Growth
The Purchasing Managers' Index for the People's Republic of China dropped to the lowest point in eight months, registering at 50.1, only a tenth of a percentage point over 50, the point of no expansion or contraction.
 
Social Media News Site Digg Relaunches
The social media news curation site Digg.com is relaunching after a humiliating fall from grace when it was found that some insiders artificially increased the rankings of articles with a right-wing slant.
 
Snoop Dogg Becomes Snoop Lion
Rapper Calvin Broadus, who is better known by his stage name Snoop Dogg, has begun to record reggae music and is asking to now be called Snoop Lion, a nod to the Judeo-Christian iconography of music's Rastafari roots.
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?