Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  00:31
New York  11:31
Mumbai  22:01
Jerusalem  18:31
Brussels  17:31
Moscow  20:31
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Sotheby's Diamond Jewelry Sale Nets $65 million

05.04.12, 12:28 / World
Jewelry show
Haojie | Dreamstime.com  Enlarge
Hong Kong
A diamond jewelry auction in Hong Kong netted a whopping $64 million in sales for Sotheby's auctioneers. The most expensive item to be sold at the auction was an 8-carat emerald-cut fancy vivid blue diamond and diamond ring which fetched a price of about $13 million, Art Daily reported.
 
The price tag amounted to the second—highest price per carat ever paid for a blue diamond in an auction, at over $1.5 million per carat. The highest price per carat sale on record, a 6-carat fancy vivid blue diamond and diamond ring, also took place at Sotheby's Hong Kong, last October. That purchase fetched over $1.6 million per carat.
 
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?