Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  15:01
New York  03:01
Mumbai  12:31
Jerusalem  10:01
Brussels  09:01
Moscow  11:01
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News

Diamond News

Gem Diamonds Scores In H1 With Letseng Production

30.07.14, 09:57 / Mining
Gem Diamonds reported an "exceptional first-half underpinned by an excellent operational performance and strong growth potential".

Top U.S. Real Estate Portals Unite

29.07.14, 13:19 / Today's Headlines
More headlines: Honda Surprises Analysts, Net Increased Profit; Swiss Bank UBS Reports Profits Rise By 15%; New Cadillacs To Include Wireless Mobile Charging; Beyonce May Be Looking For Her Own Home

Head Of DRC State Miner Fired For 'Gross Negligence'

29.07.14, 12:37 / World
The head of the Democratic Republic of Congo's state-owned mining company Gecamines has been fired from his post for "gross negligence".

KP Wants Firm Action On CAR Conflict Diamond Trade

29.07.14, 12:07 / World
Kimberley Process Certification Scheme members are upset by reports that conflict diamonds being extracted in the Central African Republic and are finding their way into the legitimate global diamond trade.

Zimbabwe Minister: Diamond Company Merging Begins

29.07.14, 11:24 / World
The Government of Zimbabwe announced that the diamond companies operating in the country have begun to merge, as per its instructions.

Petra's Diamond Production, Revenue Both Rise By 17%

29.07.14, 09:58 / Mining
Petra Diamonds’ fiscal 2014 production rose 17% to 3.11 million carats due to increases at the Finsch, Williamson, Koffiefontein and Kimberley underground mines, partially offset by reductions at the Cullinan and Helam operations.

Russia Ordered To Pay $50 Billion For Expropriation

28.07.14, 12:53 / Today's Headlines
More headlines: 'Ace' Greenberg Of Bear Stearns Dies At 86; Israel Releases Monthly Review Of National Economy; Emojis Get Personal With New App; Family Guy, Simpsons Get 1-Hour Crossover

India Police Return Less Than Half Of Stolen Diamonds

28.07.14, 11:58 / World
In the last half-decade, Indian law enforcement has not managed to return even half of the rough and polished diamonds that have been stolen in the country.
Page 1 of 706 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?