Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  18:34
New York  06:34
Mumbai  16:04
Jerusalem  12:34
Brussels  11:34
Moscow  14:34
Home > Diamond News Center > World diamond statistics

Belgium Rough Diamond Trading Up in April 2013 as Predicted

(20.05.13)

 

Compared to April 2012, the volume of polished diamonds exported from Belgium decreased 8.80%.  However, in value terms, this translates into a 22.82% increase. The average price per carat of polished diamonds equaled US$2,171 in April 2013. This is a 9.92% increase compared to the previous month when the average price was US$1,975. Some 52879.85 carats of diamonds, worth US$ 124,157,961, were exported to Israel from Belgium in April 2013.

Regarding the polished diamonds import figures, there was a drop of 8.72% in volume terms but a 8.41% rise in value terms, compared to April 2012.

As predicted a month earlier, the trade in rough diamonds increased in April 2013.This is the result of the DTC sight that was scheduled in April. Last year it took place in March. 

Rough diamonds export figures show an increase of 32.96% in volume terms compared to April 2012. In value terms, this equals a rise of 27.83%. Compared to March 2013, there is an increase of 23.37% in volume terms and one of 8.80% in value terms.

Regarding the import figures of rough diamonds, there is a 30.77% rise in volume terms and one of 38.35% in value terms, compared to April 2012. In comparison to last month, the volume of imported rough diamonds rose 8.60%, which translates into a 20.11% rise in value. In April 2013, 29231.45 carats of diamonds, worth US$ 89,238,954, were imported to Belgium from Israel.

Caroline De Wolf, Communications Manager AWDC said: “In April the figures of the trade in rough diamonds increased as predicted. This is the result of the DTC sight that was scheduled in April. Last year it took place in March. The trade in polished goods increased in value. This is the result of the import and export of high valuable diamonds for the trade fairs in Basel and Hong Kong. “

 

 

Download related files:
Belgium diamond statistics
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?