Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  12:37
New York  00:37
Mumbai  10:07
Jerusalem  06:37
Brussels  05:37
Moscow  08:37
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Baltimore Ravens Receive Diamond Super Bowl Rings

30.06.13, 12:00 / World

Gem stone
ICA  Enlarge
Amethyst
In a private ceremony earlier this month, Super Bowl XLIV champions the Baltimore Ravens received polished diamond rings to reward them for their beating out the San Francisco 49ers to take American football's top prize, Diamond Intelligence reports.

The commemorative rings are composed of both white and yellow gold and feature no less than 243 round-cut diamonds. Master Jewelry Miran Armutlu designed the rings and Minneapolis-bsaed Jostens Jewelers crafted them. They include a team logo, surrounded by 40 round brilliant-cut stones, atop an amethyst. The design also features 32 round brilliant-cuts in the shape of two trophies, symbolizing that the 2012 win was the second in the franchise's history.

Ravens players, coaches and owners would be wise to refrain from offering world leaders the opportunity to try on the rings, after it was revealed this past month that after the owner of the New England Patriots removed his Super Bowl ring to show off to Russian President Vladimir Putin, he never saw the ring again.

 

Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?