Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  13:22
New York  01:22
Mumbai  10:52
Jerusalem  08:22
Brussels  07:22
Moscow  09:22
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Diamond News

Limited Edition Diamond Pens Launched

24.12.12, 12:24 / World

Gem stone
Eli Dasa  Enlarge
Diamond-encrusted pens
The manufacturer of a stylus called "Pen of the Year" has received the diamond mounting treatment, Diamond News reports. The Graf von Faber-Castell plunger-type fountain pen has been encrusted with polished diamonds, but only ten units will receive this treatment, the firm said. The exclusive pens will sell for $92,473.

While the barrel of the original pen is fashioned from ancient wetland oak and then cast in 18 karat gold, the exclusive diamond edition includes 58 of the stones, weighing 4.6 carats in total. In addition to the diamonds, each of the ten pens have a sunburst-cut Brazilian Madeira citrine gem at each end. The pen cap and end cap are both 24 karat gold plated, and the bi-color gold nib is 18 karats.

The first of the ten Graf von Faber-Castell diamond pens was readied for Queen Elizabeth's diamond jubilee celebrations six months ago and went on display at Harrod's department store in London, according to Diamond News.

Read the original article

Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?