Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  07:55
New York  19:55
Mumbai  05:25
Jerusalem  02:55
Brussels  01:55
Moscow  03:55
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Today's Headlines

Iran Oil Company Linked to Its Army

25.09.12, 12:50 / Today's Headlines
Iran Oil Company Linked to Its Army
The American government officially linked Iran's state-owned oil company to the country's armed forces, which will make it easy for the U.S. to apply additional sanctions to foreign banks that do business with the firm.
 
Bank Ordered To Pay $200 Million
The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau have ordered the Discover Bank to pay out $200 million between 3.5 million customers, plus an additional $14 million fine because of a deceptive telemarketing practice.
 
Work Resumes in China Factory After Brawl
A factory of the Texconn Technology Group which produces Apple's iPhones went back to work today after a 2,000-person brawl yesterday left 40 people hospitalized.
 
Google Now Censored in Iran
After a movie critical of Islam was circulated on YouTube, the Iranian government announced a new policy to ban the Google search engine and its Gmail service in the country.
 
1 Million Order New Novel By Harry Potter Author
Over a million orders have already been placed for The Casual Vacancy, the new novel by J.K. Rowling, although it has not even been officially published yet. Rowling is the author of the Harry Potter series of books, but the new novel is targeted to adults.
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?