Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  21:41
New York  09:41
Mumbai  19:11
Jerusalem  16:41
Brussels  15:41
Moscow  17:41
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Diamond Imports to U.S. Decrease in June

13.08.12, 11:14 / World
us flag
Dreamstime.com  Enlarge
U.S. flag
The United States of America traded fewer polished diamonds in the month of June than in the same month one year previous, Diamond World reports. Overall, the country's net diamond import for June 2012 was $612 million, which is a decrease of 27% over June 2011's $482 million.
 
U.S. diamond traders imported $1.62 billion worth of polished diamonds in June, which was a 15% drop year-over-year. Traders exported $2.23 billion worth of polished diamonds in June, a 6% year-over-year drop. These transactions reflected a change in the per-carat price of diamonds. The average per-carat price for imported polished diamonds was $1757,  a 2% year-over-year increase, and for exported polished diamonds it was $1,247, a 15% year-over-year increase.
 
Twenty-eight million dollars' worth of rough diamonds were exported from the United States during June 2012, 30% less than in June 2011. However, $53 million worth of rough diamonds were imported in June 2012, a 10% year-over-year increase. U.S. net imports rose substantially from $8 million in June 2011 to $25 million in June 2012.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?