Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  01:50
New York  13:50
Mumbai  23:20
Jerusalem  20:50
Brussels  19:50
Moscow  21:50
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Today's Headlines

Italian Economy Continues to Contract

07.08.12, 12:54 / Today's Headlines
Italian Economy Continues to Contract
New figures revealed that Italy's economy shrunk in Q2 for the fourth consecutive quarter, by 0.7%. The economy had shrunk 0.8% in the first three months of the year.
 
Chevron Oil Refinery Goes Ablaze
A fire broke out at one of the largest oil refineries in the United States of America near San Francisco, sending dozens of people to the hospital with complaints of difficulty breathing as black smoke filled the air across the bay.
 
GM Sued Over Saab Bankruptcy
Spyker, the parent company of Saab, is suing American automobile manufacturer General Motors for $3 billion over Saab's bankruptcy, claiming that it was the result of GM blocking a pivotal deal with a Chinese investor.
 
Wikipedia Down After Cables Cut
The online open-source encyclopedia Wikipedia was offline on Monday for about two hours after someone accidentally cut through the company's server cables in Florida.
 
Lollapalooza Coming to Israel
The Chicago-based travelling rock festival Lollapalooza will be coming to Tel Aviv next summer, between August 20-22. Until now, it has only travelled outside the United States to Brazil and Chile.
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?