Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  00:45
New York  12:45
Mumbai  22:15
Jerusalem  19:45
Brussels  18:45
Moscow  20:45
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Petra Diamond Production, Revenues Up

02.08.12, 10:26 / World
diamond mine
NJR ZA  Enlarge
Diamond mine in Africa
Diamond company Petra Diamonds had a good year on the back of rising production levels. Revenue increased 44% to $316.9 million in the year ended June 30, while diamond production nearly doubled to 2.2 million carats.
 
The average price per carat Petra achieved declined 19% to $152.03, based on figures the company published in a trading update on Tuesday.
 
The improved production results include now mining at the Finsch mine in South Africa.
 
Petra sold 2.1 million carats in the fiscal year, up 77% compared to the previous fiscal year.
 
The company will be publishing a full year analyst guidance on August 15 and announce its full financial results for the year on September 24.
By: IDEX Online
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?