Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  13:49
New York  01:49
Mumbai  11:19
Jerusalem  08:49
Brussels  07:49
Moscow  09:49
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Today's Headlines

Diamond News

Olympic Games Begin in London

29.07.12, 11:46 / Today's Headlines
Olympic Games Begin in London
All the nations in the world paraded in the 2012 Summer Olympic Games opening procession in London, England. NBC's broadcast of the proceedings set a record in the United States.
 
Facebook Stock Hits New Low
Shares in the social media platform Facebook hit a new low on Friday after its second-quarter results disappointed, and it didn't give investors hope that its situation would improve in the months to come.
 
New York Times Loses $88 Million
The New York Times lost $88 million in the second quarter of 2012 due in part to a decrease in ad revenues from both print and online media, raising fears of the possible demise of print news media.
 
Apple May Purchase Stake in Twitter
Computer company Apple is considering purchasing some of the microblogging platform Twitter, which suffered a systems crash over the weekend. Strangely, Apple does not even have a Twitter account yet.
 
Snoop Dogg Banned From Norway
Rappy Calvin Broadus, better known by his hip hop moniker Snoop Dogg, has been banned from Norway for 2 years after 8 grams of marijuana was found on him when he entered the country last month.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?