Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  23:28
New York  10:28
Mumbai  20:58
Jerusalem  17:28
Brussels  16:28
Moscow  19:28
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

DTC Sight Sells Less Than $400 Million in Diamonds

23.07.12, 09:43 / World
rough diamond-Israel Diamond Institute
Israel Diamond Institute  Enlarge
Rough diamonds
After offering to defer up to 50% of Sightholders' July allocations, and coupled with rejections and buy backs, the DTC Sight this week was a small one, estimated at less than $400 million.
 
The decreased supply to the market was a welcomed move by many, mostly Diamond Trading Company (DTC) Sightholders. They did not like losing 5%-15% on some of the goods.
 
More importantly, the market has no need for much rough these days, because of limited polished diamond demand.
 
DTC did not bring prices down. Some boxes are up, others are down but the general policy of "price adjustments" remains intact. From DTC's perspective, it seems, it's preferred to decrease supply than to decrease prices.
By: IDEX Online
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?