Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  16:20
New York  04:20
Mumbai  13:50
Jerusalem  10:20
Brussels  09:20
Moscow  12:20
Home > Israeli Diamond Press Room > Press Releases

Israeli Diamond Industry Targets India at IIJS Mumbai

06.08.12 / Press Releases
Diamond - india- Atm2003 | Dreamstime.com
Dreamstime.com  Enlarge
Taj Mahal, India
The upcoming India International Jewelry Show (IIJS) in Mumbai, to be held from August 23 – 27, 2012, will have an important Israeli presence. An Israel Diamond Pavilion, organized by the Israel Diamond Institute Group of Companies (IDI), will include eight Israeli companies.
 
This is the fifth time that IDI has organized a national pavilion at the show and interest is growing every year. Since exhibition space at the show is limited, many Israeli companies who would like to join the show were not able to. IDI has given up its own space in the booth to make way for an additional company.
 
The companies exhibiting are:  AG Diamond Direct Ltd., Hausman Diamond Manufacturers, Julius Klein – Eliaz Diamonds, Shlomo Bichachi Diamonds Ltd., Sorum Diamonds, Regent Diamonds Ltd., Sahar-Atid Diamonds Ltd. and Vulcan & Co.
 
IDI Chairman Moti Ganz said that Israel and India have a great deal in common – in terms of business outlook, culture and values. “Both countries have an impressive diamond industry with a long history and tradition. They are also two of the world’s leading diamond centers. Israel and India can complement each other in both manufacturing and trading. We are very interested in expanding our business ties with India,” he said.
 
For information about the Israeli exhibitors, click here.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?