Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  13:21
New York  01:21
Mumbai  10:51
Jerusalem  08:21
Brussels  07:21
Moscow  09:21
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Mining Diamond News

Gem Diamonds Scores In H1 With Letseng Production

30.07.14, 09:57 / Mining
Gem Diamonds reported an "exceptional first-half underpinned by an excellent operational performance and strong growth potential".

Petra's Diamond Production, Revenue Both Rise By 17%

29.07.14, 09:58 / Mining
Petra Diamonds’ fiscal 2014 production rose 17% to 3.11 million carats due to increases at the Finsch, Williamson, Koffiefontein and Kimberley underground mines, partially offset by reductions at the Cullinan and Helam operations.

Letseng Diamond Resource Twice As Big As 1st Thought

17.07.14, 10:49 / Mining
After carrying out additional studies, the diamond company operating a mining project in the southern African nation of Lesotho has come to the conclusion that the precious gems buried there are more than twice as numerous as they had first thought.

Marange Miners Cut 400 Jobs, Pay No Dismissal Benefits

01.07.14, 09:55 / Mining
Diamond mining companies operating in the Marange diamond deposits in Eastern Zimbabwe will this week lay off more workers in a move that will result in more than 400 job losses.

Lulo To Become Angola's Biggest Diamond Mine

29.06.14, 11:08 / Mining
When the Lulo diamond project ramps up to regular mining operations by 2016, it will replace Catoca as the largest diamond mine in all of Angola.

Rockwell Saw Record High Diamond Production In May

29.06.14, 09:50 / Mining
Rockwell Diamonds saw increased carat production across its projects in the first quarter.

New Alrosa Diamond Mine Udachny To Be Russia's Largest

29.06.14, 09:41 / Mining
A diamond project in northeast Russia first discovered in 1955 and currently operational as an open-pit mine is now being transformed into an underground mine in anticipation of the end of its run.

Mining Firm Buys Drones That Quell Striking Workers

25.06.14, 11:45 / Mining
An undisclosed mining company has purchased unmanned aerial vehicles which are capable of dispersing pepper spray on crowds of people, with an eye to controlling crowds of striking workers.
Page 1 of 54 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?