Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  07:25
New York  18:25
Mumbai  04:55
Jerusalem  01:25
Brussels  00:25
Moscow  03:25
Elizabeth Taylor's Taj Mahal Diamond at Center of Legal Dispute

Elizabeth Taylor's Taj Mahal Diamond at Center of Legal Dispute

Elizabeth Taylor's heart-shaped diamond, known as the "Taj Mahal", is at the center of a legal battle between the trustees of the actress' estate and Christie's auction house. The stone was sold for more than $8 million to an anonymous buyer in 2011, but the sale has been since cancelled

The Diamond Business is Changing

  • Hong Kong March: IDI Teams Hard at Work at the Israeli Pavilion

    Hong Kong March: IDI Teams Hard at Work at the Israeli Pavilion

    The Israeli diamond industry will be represented in force at the upcoming Hong Kong International Diamond, Gem & Pearl Show. Currently, representatives of the Israel diamond Institution are on site, working hard to complete the Israeli pavilion

  • 115 Israel Companies Returning to Hong Kong for Diamond Show

    115 Israel Companies Returning to Hong Kong for Diamond Show

    This year a record 115 Israeli diamond companies will be participating in the Hong Kong International Diamond, Gem & Pearl Show, which is taking place March 2-6 at the Asia World Expo in Hong Kong

  • March Gemstone: The Forever Youthful Aquamarine

    March Gemstone: The Forever Youthful Aquamarine

    Aquamarine got its name from the Latin “aqua” (water) and “mar” (sea), as the gem's blue-green color is reminiscent of sea water. Many ancient cultures believed aquamarines symbolized hope and the promise of a better future, as well as heroism and eternal love

  • Second Polishing Course Ends at Modern Manufacturing Center

    Second Polishing Course Ends at Modern Manufacturing Center

    The second course for diamond polishers at the IDE's Modern Manufacturing Center ended on Thursday with the presentation of certificates

  • Kristal Diamonds and Kristal Boutique

    Kristal Diamonds and Kristal Boutique

    Kristal Diamonds and Kristal Boutique is a veteran diamond and jewelry manufacturing company. The company was established in 1983 by well-known diamond and jewelry experts Israel Kristal and Abraham Grochovsky. Together they built a name of excellence in quality and service

  • Global Rough Diamond Production Estimated to Hit Over 135 Million Carats in 2015

    Global Rough Diamond Production Estimated to Hit Over 135 Million Carats in 2015

    Based on an analysis of the world's 54 largest diamond mines by diamond industry analyst Paul Zimnisky, global diamond production will reach an estimated 135.5 million carats in 2015, which compares with an estimated 131.1 million carats produced in 2014

  • Who Are the Top 20 Israeli Exporters for 2014?

    Who Are the Top 20 Israeli Exporters for 2014?

    The Administration of Diamond, Gemstone and Jewelry in Israel, a branch of the Ministry of Economy, has published its annual list of top exporters for 2014, including the top diamond exporters of the year

  • Belgium Polished Diamonds Imports from Israel Up by Over 18.5%

    Belgium Polished Diamonds Imports from Israel Up by Over 18.5%

    Belgium’s polished diamond exports to Israel in the year 2014 reached 479,078.31 carats worth US$1,618,810,624, marking a decrease of 6.13 percent in terms of carats from the year 2013 and a 12.65 percent increase in terms of currency from January – December 2013

  • Ontario’s First Try: De Beers’ Victor Diamond Mine

    Ontario’s First Try: De Beers’ Victor Diamond Mine

    The Victor Mine, an open-pit mine located in the James Bay Lowlands of Northern Ontario, is De Beers’ second mine in Canada. Approximately $1 billion was spent on the mine’s construction

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?