Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  02:51
New York  14:51
Mumbai  00:21
Jerusalem  21:51
Brussels  20:51
Moscow  22:51
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Mining Diamond News

Gold Miners Rescued After Nicaragua Mine Collapse

02.09.14, 11:16 / Mining
Frantic efforts to free miners trapped in a gold mine in the Central American nation of Nicaragua were partially successful, with twenty of the miners being freed but another eight remaining trapped.

Alrosa Sells Inventory To Hit Record Revenues, Profits

01.09.14, 09:45 / Mining
Russian diamond miner Alrosa reported that revenue surged by 27% to reach $2.83 billion in the first half of 2014.

Brazil Minerals To Process Diamonds Round The Clock

31.08.14, 11:23 / Mining
The largest alluvial gold and diamond processing plant in Latin America will now also become the busiest, after hiring a team of new workers to ensure that operations continue around the clock.

Lucara Diamond Corp Upbeat After Strong 2014 H1

19.08.14, 11:21 / Mining
Lucara is feeling so confident about its sales results from the first half of 2014 that it jacked up its revenue forecast for the year by around 60%, predicting that it will take in between $240 million and $250 million by year's end.

Diamond Target Upgrade Rejuvenates Petra Stock

19.08.14, 09:59 / Mining
With an announcement that production at its diamond project in South Africa would be higher in the coming year than in the past year, Petra Diamonds triggered a welcomed rally on its London-listed stock.

Gem Diamonds Scores In H1 With Letseng Production

30.07.14, 09:57 / Mining
Gem Diamonds reported an "exceptional first-half underpinned by an excellent operational performance and strong growth potential".

Petra's Diamond Production, Revenue Both Rise By 17%

29.07.14, 09:58 / Mining
Petra Diamonds’ fiscal 2014 production rose 17% to 3.11 million carats due to increases at the Finsch, Williamson, Koffiefontein and Kimberley underground mines, partially offset by reductions at the Cullinan and Helam operations.

Letseng Diamond Resource Twice As Big As 1st Thought

17.07.14, 10:49 / Mining
After carrying out additional studies, the diamond company operating a mining project in the southern African nation of Lesotho has come to the conclusion that the precious gems buried there are more than twice as numerous as they had first thought.
Page 1 of 54 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?