Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  13:07
New York  01:07
Mumbai  10:37
Jerusalem  07:07
Brussels  06:07
Moscow  09:07
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

List Of Top 20 Israeli Exporters In 2013

19.01.14, 14:57 / World

 

firset places
Oleksandr Marynchenko | Dreamstime.com  Enlarge
 
The Diamond Authority of the Economy Ministry published its list of the top Israeli exporters in 2013. This year the list included twenty diamond companies.

 

Like last year, the top three positions were held by diamond companies, which all registered increases in sales. Leo Schachter Diamonds takes the top spot on the list with a slight increase of 3.5% in exports, from $317 million in 2012 to $328 million in 2013. MID House of Diamonds took the second spot, also increasing its sales by 3.8% from $238 million in 2012 to $247 million in 2013. In third place is A.A. Rachminov Diamonds will an impressive increase of 16.7% from $180 million in 2012 to $210 million in 2013.

 

Surprise of the Year

 

The firm that more than doubled its exports year over year was D.N. Diamonds Israel. In 2012 it exported $41 million and in 2013 it exported $94 million, an increase of 130%.

 

Nisim Zuarets, an owner of DN Diamonds said, "This year's success is first of all due to hard work by all of our dedicated staff. This year we invested much in marketing to all of Asia, which included opening a office in Hong Kong, and we also increased our trade with European countries. We participated in more jewelry exhibitions this year and we increased the size of our pavilion at every show. We increased the variety of our merchandise and today we are known as a firm that deals with high quality merchandise, cutting and cleaning of stones from 1 to 30 carats. We try to keep our hand on the pulse of the industry and to always be attentive to our customers and suppliers. Our staff grew this year, and it is an amazing dedicated team. We have a family atmosphere, which of course increases motivation."

 

Decrease in Export

 

Out of the top twenty, all firms registered an increase in exports, except for four firms which saw a decrease: Niru Diamonds, which dropped by 7%, Polygem, which dropped by 25%, Rachminov Diamonds, which dropped by 16%, and Eran Diamonds-Yehuda Sayag, which dropped by 11%. Shlomo Bichaci Diamonds showed no change from the 2012 figures, which stood at $40 million.

 

Old-New Firms

 

There are two new firms on the list that were not there last year, but did appear in 2011. The Kuperman Brothers Diamonds saw an increase of 12.3% with $64 million in exports in 2013, compared to $57 million in 2011. The Sigaldiem firm saw a major drop of $53.6% in exports, dropping from $69 million in 2011 to $32 million in 2013.

 

The Diamond Authority noted that the list does not include firms that did not wish their figures to be public knowledge.

The List

1 – Leo Schachter Diamonds - $328 M
2 – MID House of Diamonds - $247 M
3 – A.A. Rachminov Diamonds - $210 M
4 – Niru Diamonds - $112 M
5 – Ofer Mizrahi Diamonds - $103 M
6 – Andre Mesika - $100 M
7 – DN Diamonds - $94 M
8 – Yoshfe Diamonds International - $91 M
9 – Rosey Blue Sales- $82 M
10 – OSG Polishing - $77 M
11 – Royal Gem - $76 M
12 – Kuperman Brothers Diamonds - $64 M
13 – Poligem - $61 M
14 – Masingita - $57 M
15 – Rachminov Diamonds - $53 M
16 – Eshed-Diam - $46 M
17 – Eran Diamonds-Yehuda Sayag - $42 M
18 – Shlomo Bichaci Diamonds - $40 M
19 – Yoram Dvash Diamonds - $37 M
20 – Segaldiam - $32 M

See last year's leading exporters

Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?