Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  12:28
New York  00:28
Mumbai  09:58
Jerusalem  07:28
Brussels  06:28
Moscow  08:28
Following the $300 Million Heist: Hatton Garden Vault Firms Shuts Down

Following the $300 Million Heist: Hatton Garden Vault Firms Shuts Down

The safety deposit box firm at the center of the Hatton Garden jewelry heist will close its doors due to lost trade following the audacious Easter weekend robbery. Jewels worth tens of millions of pounds were stolen during a raid last April on hundreds of safety deposit boxes in Hatton Garden

Diamond Theft at Hong Kong...

  • DiamTech Exhibition Showcases Diamond Photography Innovations at IDWI

    DiamTech Exhibition Showcases Diamond Photography Innovations at IDWI

    Hundreds of bourse members and buyers attended the DiamTech exhibit yesterday (Tuesday). The exhibition is one of the highlights of the ongoing 5th International Diamond Week in Ramat Gan, and showcases the latest technological advances in the diamond industry

  • Upgraded Israel Diamond Exchange Technology Service Center Dedicated

    Upgraded Israel Diamond Exchange Technology Service Center Dedicated

    In a ceremony preceding the official opening of International Diamond Week Israel, the Israel Diamond Exchange’s newly renovated diamond technological service center was dedicated. Diamond Week formally commences on Monday

  • GIA VP at Israel Diamond Week: “We are Opening a Diamond Synthesis Facility”

    GIA VP at Israel Diamond Week: “We are Opening a Diamond Synthesis Facility”

    As part of the International Diamond Week in Israel activities, an audience of Israeli diamond dealers as well as foreign diamantaires was treated to a lecture by GIA Vice President Tom Moses. Moses spoke of the GIA relationship with Israel and the recent GIA alert

  • IDI's “Find Your Diamond” Launches in Chinese and English; Mobile Version Too

    IDI's “Find Your Diamond” Launches in Chinese and English; Mobile Version Too

    “Find Your Diamond”, the innovative trade show search platform originated by the Israel Diamond Institute Group of Companies (IDI) is being expanded to include a Chinese version in addition to an English one

  • IDWI Participants Enjoy a Cocktail Party Reception

    IDWI Participants Enjoy a Cocktail Party Reception

    Participants of the 5th International Diamond Week in Israel (IDWI) attended a cocktail-style reception party on Monday at the Leonardo City Hotel. The party was held by the hotel pool and included food stands as well as beer and wine

  • Untapped Potential: The Story of Angola’s Diamonds

    Untapped Potential: The Story of Angola’s Diamonds

    The Republic of Angola, in Southern Africa, has long relied on diamond production for local economic boost. Currently, Angola’s diamond production is third in the continent - the first two spots taken by Botswana and South Africa respectively

  • Carrying the Banner of Transparency

    Carrying the Banner of Transparency

    Transparency is the key. De Beers is not the only firm tightening its demands. The other major rough producers and the large retail chains are doing the same. Any self-respecting company in the diamond or jewelry industry today, wherever they may be, is demanding maximum transparency of its customers

  • Diamond Highlights at the Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair

    Diamond Highlights at the Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair

    This year’s September Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair is scheduled from 16 to 20 September 2015 at AsiaWorld-Expo and from 18 to 22 September 2015 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre

  • The Stone of Royalty: Sapphire - September's Gemstone

    The Stone of Royalty: Sapphire - September's Gemstone

    Good quality blue sapphires are rare and very precious and therefore have many imitations. Sapphires' rarity, color and qualities have made in prominent among royal jewels. Sapphires can be seen the crowns, scepters and prestigious jewels of all royal houses

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?