Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  14:47
New York  01:47
Mumbai  12:17
Jerusalem  08:47
Brussels  07:47
Moscow  10:47
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Queen Elizabeth Appoints Harry Collins as her Official Jeweler

19.07.07, 09:33 / World

Harry Collins has been appointed the Queen's official jeweler as of July 21. He is replacing Garrard, who served as official jeweler for many years.

 

One of his duties will be to visit Buckingham Palace once a week in order to study the Queen's vast jewelry collection which includes necklaces, brooches, tiaras and other baubles.

 

Prior to his appointment Collins worked with the Queen as a special designer.

By: Rachel Lieberman, Israel Diamond Industry Portal
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?