Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  23:10
New York  11:10
Mumbai  20:40
Jerusalem  18:10
Brussels  17:10
Moscow  19:10
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Today's Headlines

New York City Crippled By Hurricane Sandy

30.10.12, 12:10 / Today's Headlines
New York City Crippled By Hurricane Sandy
Hurricane Sandy has left parts of New York City, especially Lower Manhattan, totally flooded and several citizens are dead as a result of flood-related incidents. Power is out in many parts of the five boroughs of the city.
 
Deutsche Bank Announces 20% Profit Increase
Germany's Deutsche Bank announced that its profits in the third quarter of 2012, before taxes, were 20% higher than they had been during the same period of 2011, thanks to an uptick in its investment banking activity.
 
Chrysler Posts 80% Increase in Q3 Profits
Automobile manufacturer Chrysler, which is owned by Italy's Fiat, announced that its profits for the third quarter of 2012 spiked by over 80% and that its projections for year's end are on track.
 
Hurricane Spawns Fake Photos on Social Media
As Hurricane Sandy pummeled the east coast of the United States, falsified images of apocalyptic weather, including screenshots of the film "The Day After Tomorrow", circulated far and wide on social media sites, being passed off as the real thing.
 
Avengers Director Compares Romney to Zombie
In the run-up to the U.S. presidential election, Hollywood director Joss Whedon of Avengers fame has released a parody video in which he says he support Romney, because his policies will create societal collapse, similar to a 'zombie' outbreak.
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?