Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  07:26
New York  18:26
Mumbai  04:56
Jerusalem  01:26
Brussels  00:26
Moscow  03:26
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Rihanna Diamonds for Fans

30.10.12, 10:48 / World
diamond braclet
Majestic  Enlarge
Diamond bracelet
Popular R & B singer Rihanna is sparing no expense on promotion of her new album 'Diamonds', gifting fans and friends with polished diamond jewelry and accessories, the Sun reports.
 
It is common for artists to stimulate consumer interest in their musical careers by giving away free items that are labeled with their name or insignia. But the Barbados-born chanteuse has taken so-called 'shwag' to hitherto unheard of levels, including conflict-free diamond bracelets in limited edition promotion packages of the LP.
 
The singer's managers reportedly objected to the large expense such a giveaway would entail, but Rihanna felt so strongly about it that she has agreed to pay for the diamonds using her own money, according to the Sun.
 
During her upcoming world tour for the album, Rihanna will perform onstage with a diamond-encrusted microphone and microphone stand. The album deluxe box set will go on sale in three weeks' time.

 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?