Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  12:22
New York  00:22
Mumbai  09:52
Jerusalem  07:22
Brussels  06:22
Moscow  08:22
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Carroll Bows Out at Anglo American

28.10.12, 09:28 / World
de beers
De Beers   Enlarge
Outgoing Anglo American Chief Executive Cynthia Carroll
Anglo American's acquisition of a controlling interest in the De Beers Group has led to a reshuffling of the diamond company's upper echelons, including the departure of the firm's chief executive Cynthia Carroll.  Anglo said in a press release that Carroll has resigned her post but will retain her position on a temporary basis until a suitable replacement is found.
 
Carroll, who has served in the capacity of chief executive for over five years, said that she was proud of the achievements that Anglo had accomplished during her tenure. Anglo Chair Sir John Parker heaped praise on Carroll and noted that the board was grateful to her for her years of service.
 
Anglo lost $14 billion in value during the past half decade, according to Polished Prices, although this occurred during a period of global recession which the diamond industry was not immune to.
 
Element Six, the division of De Beers that manufactures synthetic diamonds, also saw its top brass replaced. De Beers Group CEO Phillipe Mellier has replaced Jonathan Oppenheimer as Element Six chair, according to IDEX Online.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?