Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  23:46
New York  10:46
Mumbai  21:16
Jerusalem  17:46
Brussels  16:46
Moscow  19:46
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Belgium Polished Diamond Imports, Exports Drop

09.10.12, 09:52 / World
Antwerp
Karl Bruninx   Enlarge
Antwerp skyline with diamond
Belgium imports and exports of polished diamonds fell in the month of September, both by volume and by price, Diamond World reports. The country's imports and exports of rough diamonds actually increased, both by volume and by price, during this same time period.
 
Antwerp exported 617,783 carats of polished diamonds last month, earning $1,331,401,437. These figures represented a drop of 15.51% in the number of carats sold and an 18.87% drop in their total dollar value. A marked increase in the average per-carat price was noted, with the cost of exported polished diamonds rising from $1,536 in August to $2,155 in September.
 
Fewer polished diamonds were imported into Belgium, as well – 21.52% less by volume and 22.97% less by value, year-over-year.
 
Exports of rough diamonds experienced a modest increase of 8.2% in terms of their value but a significant increase of 67.61% in terms of their volume. Rough diamond imports increase by 4.57% by value and 2.09% by volume in September, according to Diamond World.
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?